Dear Friends,

The new VAWA Inclusion Mandate offers us countless opportunities to reform the domestic violence field – abuse shelters, criminal justice programs, information and training activities, and more.

Now we need to seize the moment – carpe diem! On Monday, SAVE will be unveiling our new Inclusive-VAWA Resource Center: http://www.saveservices.org/inclusive-vawa/resources

Whether you are an activist, a citizen-lobbyist, a blogger, or whatever, you can help make this happen.

Join us for a one-hour teleconference, Monday evening, 9pm ET, 8pm Central, 7pm Mountain, 6pm Pacific. To get dial-in information, send me a message at tstoddard@saveservices.org.

teri

Teri Stoddard, Program Director
Stop Abusive and Violent Environments
www.saveservices.org

P.S. Please help us grow our efforts. And share this e-lert with a friend.

Domestic Violence Doesn't Discriminate