PreventConnect web conference:

How Can We Help? Developing Shared Goals for Sexual & Domestic Violence Prevention Efforts and Diverse Community Priorities

When your community or local collaborative is taking on a pressing issue that isn’t directly connected to sexual and domestic violence, what tools does your agency have to support these efforts? How does your participation align with your mission and honor your commitment? Join us for a discussion with Prevention Institute’s co-founder and Executive Director Larry Cohen and guests as they explore ways to analyze important community issues, including child sexual abuse and faith-led initiatives, through a lens of impactful collaborations that can help further your mission.

Date: Tues., July 31, 2012. Ninety-minutes (90 min). 11 AM Pacific Standard (2 PM Eastern, 1 PM Central, Noon Mountain, 10 AM Alaska, 8 AM Hawaii).

Host: David Lee, CALCASA, PreventConnect

Presenters: Annie Lyles and Carolina Guzman, Prevention Institute

Guest Speakers:

Larry Cohen, Executive Director, Prevention Institute
Ann Lindstrom, Prevention Policy Director, Minnesota Sex Offender’s Program (Department of Human Services)
Theresa Harrison, Executive Director, Peaceful Paths
R. Tracey Hickmon, Rebuilding and Community Outreach Coordinator, Empowered to Live the Life YOU Choose Rebuilding Program

Cost: Free

Register: http://preventconnect.org/2012/07/developing-shared-goals-for-sexual-domestic-violence-prevention-efforts-and-diverse-community-priorities/

Source: PreventConnect